NBA Roundtable

Link: Heisley Interview

In General NBA on March 11, 2010 at 3:54 am

Excellent interview with Michael Heisley by Ronald Tillery in the Memphis Commercial

“I’m very pleased with where we are,” Heisley said. “I love Zach Randolph. I loved him before he came with us. He’s done everything I’d hope he’d do for us. Marc Gasol is a quality guy and quality, intelligent basketball player. He’s part of the glue, with Zach, that holds us together.

“Rudy Gay is a stupendous talent that will get better. O.J. (Mayo) is a little Kobe Bryant. He’s not Kobe but he’s got the same personality, attitude and professionalism about him. He’s fantastic. This has been the most fun I’ve had since I’ve owned the Grizzlies.”

Michael Heisley is one of the best interviews in the NBA and this article/interview lives well up to that standard. Well worth checking out.

