2013 Free Agency

Teams With Cap Concerns In 2009

In Free Agency, General NBA, Trade Talk on April 2, 2009 at 6:00 am

Last month I looked at all the teams who figure to have substantial cap space heading into this summer, detailing how much cap flexibility they had and pondering on how they may use it in free agency.

However, those teams are not the only ones who are facing major financial decisions this summer. Now, I’ll switch my attention to teams who are over the luxury tax line, near the tax line, or who have players looking for large extensions which could put them over their limit. Teams who are facing major financial pressures, and consequently may be forced to make changes.

I haven’t written up a complete list of teams that I’ll be looking at, but here’s a few that have already caught my attention:

And to a lesser extent

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

